Tree of Remembrance


A treasured holiday tradition in Scotland County continues this December, as Scotland Regional Hospice  is once again sponsoring the Tree of Remembrance.  Carlie C's has generously agreed to once again host the Tree of Remembrance and the tree will be placed in the store from December 4-21, 2017.  Shoppers are invited to purchase memorial and honorarium angels for $5 to grace the branches of the evergreen tree. All proceeds from the tree support Scotland Regional Hospice's mission to provide the highest quality end-of-life care for patients.

Angels can be purchased at Carlie C's in Laurinburg, the Scotland Regional Hospice office, and online using the form below.  Angels can be purchased online using a credit card.

Thank you, God bless, and Merry Christmas!

Scroll down to view all
2017 angel dedications! 

The following angels have already been purchased and dedicated in honor or memory of these wonderful individuals.  God bless, and have a Merry Christmas.  (No angels will be sold until December 4, 2017)
The Altmans
Doris Balliet
Alice Baxley
John Baxley 
Harper Beall
Terraine Beall 
Amy Bracey-Chavis
Mary Britt
David E Brown 
Jacoby Brown 
Kim Burton
Tom Burton
Earl Byrd
Jason Byrd 
Virginia Strickland Callahan
Nina Carraway
Harold McNeil Covington "Mac"
Abbie Cox
Olivia Cummings 
Horace English
Williams Faulk IV 
Rev Elizabeth Forester
Luke Fredricks
Ryan Fredricks
Jack Gaw
John Gay
Meta Gibson 
Porter Gibson 
Gretchen Goodwin 
Don Gruver
Pauline Gruver
Christopher Hankins
Winson A. Hannah
Joyce Hall 
Ann Harris
George Harris
Bunny B Hasty 
Charlotte Hatcher 
Doc Henderson 
Jenny Henderson
Louise Henderson
Rob Henderson
Bill Hilburn 
Charlotte Ingram
Jane James
Aimee McCall Johnson
Iris Kovats
Morgan Faith Locklear 
Pat Long 
Thomas J. Marshall
Virginia Marshall 
Lori Ann Martin
Hewitt B. McDougald
Michael A. McDougald
Priscilla S. McDougald 
Elsie McInnis 
Laverne McInnis
John McKenzie Jr.
Rosa Mae McKenzie 
Kate McLean
Maynard McLean 
Angus Medlin 
Carol Miller
Howard Milliken 
Casey Tim Milligan Jacobs
John Nichols 
Sue Ellen Parrish
Betty Scott
Steve Sharber
Guy Smith 
Ann Snuggs
Joe Snuggs
Mary Helen Ellerbe Stewart 
Carol Thomas 
Camille Utter
Margaret Veshinski 
Evelyn Walters
Marvin Walters 
Jill Mabe Ward
Herbert Webb
Marjorie Webb
Joann Welch 
Archie Williams
Charles WIlliams
Jeremy Williams 
Tanya Walters Williams
Gretchen Young 
Theiron Young
Share by: